Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Award Categories


There are three different categories of the Dubai Quality Award:


  •  The Dubai Quality Gold  Award (DQG)

This award is reserved for past winners of the Dubai Quality Award (DQA), after demonstrating further tangible sustained improvement over their last performance. Winners may reapply, subject to meeting the DQA requirements.


  • The Dubai Quality Award (DQA)

This award is presented to organisations from different sectors of the economy, such as manufacturing, service, tourism, construction, finance, professional, healthcare, higher education and trade. Winners may apply for the Gold category three years after winning the DQA.


  • The Dubai Quality Appreciation Award (DQAA)

A trophy of appreciation is presented to winners in this category in appreciation of their effort and in acknowledging their work on their journey for excellence. The appreciation programme is open to organisations from all sectors of the economy and many organisations use it as a stepping stone before applying for the DQA Category.


  • Sectors:
    • Construction
    • Education
    • Health
    • Finance
    • Manufacturing
    • Professional
    • Trading
    • Services
    • Tourism
    • Government
    • Retail
    • Free zones
    • Transportation
    • Logistics



Skip Navigation Linksawardcategories